Our Team

Lesley Paris – Station Manager

Lesley joined the station in October, 2010, bringing with her a wealth of experience in the broadcasting and music industries. Leading Otago Access Radio through its transition to FM has been the first of many exciting projects for Lesley. Looking ahead, the prospect of building on the station’s already wide base of programme makers is something that excites and motivates her.

Jeff Harford – Community Liason

Jeff joined the team at the beginning of 2011 to help extend and strengthen the station’s links with the wider Otago community, encourage participation and information sharing, and to help out with day-to-day business. Jeff also hosts the OARsome Morning Show, weekdays 9am and 10am. He’s a musician and small-business owner, and has a background in the public service and print media.

Geoff Barkman – Studio Engineer

Geoff has been with the Dunedin-based Community Access station since September 2007, making him the guru of all things technical. He plays a vital role in keeping the station on air and in training the many programme makers, volunteers and school groups who use the Otago Access Radio facilities.

Domi Angelo-Laloli – Youth Coordinator

Domi’s association with the station began in 2007 as co-host of a music show. These days, he coordinates OAR FM’s busy Youth Zone schedule (weekdays 4-5pm) and ably manages the station’s accounting and administration tasks. On top of that, our resident multi-tasking wiz helps Geoff out with technical and production duties.

Shannon Colbert – Schools Liaison

Shannon brings a wealth of skills and experience to an exciting project that will see her fostering opportunities for school groups to discover the joy of radio and podcasts with OAR FM. A trained teacher, former Fortune Theatre educator and current tutor for Interact’s after-school drama classes, Shannon believes there is “incredible scope” to broaden the station’s relationships with schools. Shannon joins OAR FM in a fixed-term role.